Biography: E.M. (Edward Morgan) Forster was born in 1879 and went on to become one of the most famous British novelists of the 20th century. A Cambridge graduate, Forster was a peripheral member of the controversial Bloomsbury Group. Five of his novels were published in his lifetime, many of them destined to be literary classics. He is well-known for novels like A Room with a View (1908), Howards End (1910) and A Passage to India (1924).
Books published by author:
  1. A Room With A View
    A Room With A View
    by Edward Morgan Forster

    Rating: 2.9/5 (174 votes cast)


    On tour in Italy, young Lucy is overwhelmed by her feelings for a stranger staying at her hotel. Lucy is supposed to marry her proper suitor, Cecil, but she is overcome with attraction to the witty George Emerson, who opens to her an unconventional and freethinking world.

    Category: Historical Romance